When it comes to the modern tech stack, one of the fastest changing areas is around containers, serverless, and choosing the ideal path to cloud native computing. How do you, as a technology leader, point your team in the right direction, especially given how quickly this is evolving?

We are excited to be joined by a leading expert who has helped many organizations get started on their cloud native journey. This session will be a fast-paced look at the similarities and differences in using containers and serverless. Of course, the key as a senior leader is to understand what your organization needs, your application requirements, and to make choices that leverage the benefits of the right approach that fits the situation. We will hear about specific use cases where organizations leveraged serverless refactoring, containerization or a combination of both solutions, that resulted in improved performance, availability, and scalability.

The session will cover a lot of ground, including:

  • An overview of Containers and Serverless technologies with a focus on key differences
  • How to make the right architectural choices given particular application patterns and risks
  • Tradeoffs and key considerations for when to leverage Containers or Serverless

Join us to learn how you can unlock the benefits of the modern tech stack!

April 14th, 2020 11:00am PDT, 2:00PM EDT, 7:00PM GMT

Sponsored by: