You have lots of data, and you are probably thinking of using the cloud to analyze it. But how will you move data into the cloud? In which format? How will you validate and prepare the data? What about streaming data? Can data scientists discover and use the data? Can business people create reports via drag and drop? Can operations monitor what’s going on? Will the data lake scale when you have twice as much data? Is your data secure?

In this session, we address common pitfalls of building data lakes and show how AWS can help you manage data and analytics more efficiently. Javier Ramirez will present:

  • The typical steps for building a data lake
  • A live demo of lake formation
  • Navigating idle clusters and bottlenecks

And solutions for many of the challenges holding your team back - from "I don't have time," to niche knowledge and talent problems.

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 11AM PDT, 2PM EDT, 7PM BST

Sponsored by: