The software development ecosystem exists in a state of dynamic equilibrium, where any new tool, framework, or technique leads to disruption and the establishment of a new equilibrium. Predictability is impossible when the foundation architects plan against is constantly changing in unexpected ways. It’s no surprise many CIOs and CTOs are struggling to adapt, in part because their architecture isn’t equipped to evolve.

This webinar will discuss what’s at stake if companies continue to use long term architecture plans. Join Dr. Rebecca Parsons, CTO at ThoughtWorks, as she presents:

  • How to build evolvable solutions
  • How to address technical debt and retrofit existing systems to support better evolution
  • The connection between software architecture and team structure

Tuesday January 12th, 2021 at 11AM PST, 2PM EST, 7PM GMT

Sponsored by: