As senior tech leaders, we often fall prey to thinking that a “good idea” and logical case is sufficient to get the desired response and result. We might be trying to get our CEO on-board with investment in a new technology or a rearchitecture effort, or we might want culture or process changes by our team. Our “good idea” is simply the beginning. An idea must be communicated; a case must be made; and ultimately other people must be persuaded to get onboard.

Michael Carducci brings a fascinating background to this webinar. He’s a technologist and regularly works to help senior leaders improve their results. He’s also a professional mentalist and has been a student of psychology, human behavior and the principles of influence for nearly two decades.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • 6 principles to make an optimal case and dramatically increase the odds that the other person will say “Yes” to your requests and suggestions
  • Strategies to build consensus within your teams
  • Universal principles of influence that are necessary to both understand and leverage if you want to be more effective leader of change in your organization

This knowledge and the related skills are essential to success as a technology leader.

August 7th, 2019 11:00AM PDT, 2:00PM EDT, 7:00PM BST

Sponsored by: